Monday’s Eco Product- Shea Moisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Hold Smoothie

Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothieby Tabitha St. Bernard

I’m on a mission to be as eco-conscious as possible in as many areas of my life that I can manage. I’ve always just grabbed whatever curl-friendly product I can find at my local Duane Reade and mixed products for the desired result. I decided to look for something a bit more eco-conscious and responsible. Enter Shea Moisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Hold Smoothie. I’ve been using it as a leave-in moisturizer of sorts. After I wash my hair, I rub a quarter-size amount between my palms and scrunch my hair.
This product is awesome, not only because it helps me achieve the look I want, but because it also focuses on natural ingredients. The first two ingredients are water and shea butter. Shea Moisture’s products contains ingredients that are ethically traded and they are sustainably produced.

I love that I can feel good about putting it in my hair. For more on Shea Moisture click here.

 

One thought on “Monday’s Eco Product- Shea Moisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Hold Smoothie

  1. Hi Tabitha,

    If you are interested in using all natural products, you should definitely try The Jane Carter Solution. Our curl defining cream is an awesome product to help define curls!

    Best of Luck,

    JCS Team

Leave a Reply

